The CTSAB typically meets the second Thursday monthly from 9-11 AM. Reminders and agendas are emailed via the listserv and are posted to the State Agency Public Meeting Calendar on the Secretary of State website a week prior to the meeting and include meeting links. CTSAB meetings are open to anyone, teen through adult. Meeting minutes are posted to this page once they are approved, and include links to presentations.

The CTSAB Chairs –The CTSAB Chairs – Andrea Duarte, CT Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services, Alice Demeo, CT Department of Children & Families, Ann Dagle, Brian Dagle Foundation/CT Chapter of the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention – may be contacted here:

Contact Us

CTSAB Membership

Membership is open and has many benefits. If you are interested in joining the CTSAB and list serve, please visit:

Join the List Serve

CTSAB Subcommittees

The CTSAB has multiple subcommittees. All are open, and new members are welcome. For more information, please reach out to one of the contacts below:

Armed Forces-Governor’s Challenge
Kasey Timberlake,
Peter Doria,

Attempt Survivors/Lived Experience Committee
Steve MacHattie, Charter Oak Family Center,
Valerie Lepoutre, NAMI-CT,

Data To Action
Jennifer Sussman, UConn Health,
Sara Wakai, UConn Health,

Intervention-Postvention Response
Mark Irons,

Education and Advocacy
Allyson Nadeau, Amplify,
Alyeska Tilly, MSW, LMSW,

Lethal Means
Cathy Sisco, Wheeler Clinic,

Zero Suicide Learning Community for Health & Behavioral Health Care Systems
Andrea Duarte, DMHAS,
Steve Rogers, Connecticut Children’s Medical Center,