The CTSAB typically meets the second Thursday monthly from 9-11 AM. Reminders and agendas are emailed via the listserv and are posted to the State Agency Public Meeting Calendar on the Secretary of State website a week prior to the meeting and include meeting links. CTSAB meetings are open to anyone, teen through adult. Meeting minutes are posted to this page once they are approved, and include links to presentations.

The CTSAB Chairs – Tim Marshall, DCF, Andrea Duarte, DMHAS, and Tom Steen, AFSP CT – may be contacted here:

Contact Us

CTSAB Membership

Membership is open and has many benefits. If you are interested in joining the CTSAB and list serve, please visit:

Join the Network of Care

CTSAB Subcommittees

The CTSAB has multiple subcommittees. All are open, and new members are welcome. For more information, please reach out to one of the contacts below:

Zero Suicide Learning Community for Health & Behavioral Health Care Systems
Andrea Duarte, DMHAS, Andrea.Duarte@ct.gov
Patty Graham, Institute of Living/Hartford Healthcare, PatriciaC.Graham@hhchealth.org
Steve Rogers, Connecticut Children’s Medical Center, Scrogers@connecticutchildrens.org

Lethal Means
Jeanette Baker, United Way of Connecticut, jeanette.baker@ctunitedway.org

Data To Action
Celeste Jorge, DPH, Celeste.Jorge@ct.gov
Jennifer Sussman, UConn Health, sussman@uconn.edu

Intervention-Postvention Response
Tom Steen, CT Chapter American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, tom@steenconsulting.net
Faith Vos Winkel, Office of the Child Advocate, Faith.Voswinkel@ct.gov

Attempt Survivors/Lived Experience Committee
Val Lepoutre, National Alliance on Mental Illness-CT, vlepoutre@namict.org
Steve MacHattie, Charter Oak Family Center, smachattie47@gmail.com

Legislative Advocacy
Ann Dagle, Brian Dagle Foundation, ann@brianshealinghearts.org
Kevin Borrup, Connecticut Children’s Medical Center, Kborrup@connecticutchildrens.org