The CTSAB Chairs – Tim Marshall, DCF, Andrea Duarte, DMHAS, and Tom Steen, AFSP CT

CTSAB Subcommittees

The CTSAB has multiple subcommittees. All are open, and new members are welcome. For more information, please reach out to one of the contacts below:

Armed Forces Committee
Contact Susan Tobenkin, CT National Guard, susan.e.tobenkin.civ@army.mil

Attempt Survivors/Lived Experience Committee
Val Lepoutre, National Alliance on Mental Illness-CT, vlepoutre@namict.org
Steve MacHattie, Charter Oak Family Center, smachattie47@gmail.com

Data To Action
Jennifer Sussman, UConn Health, sussman@uconn.edu
Sara Wakai, UConn Health, swakai@uchc.edu

Intervention-Postvention Response
Tom Steen, CT Chapter American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, tom@steenconsulting.net
Faith Vos Winkel, Office of the Child Advocate, Faith.Voswinkel@ct.gov

Legislative Advocacy
Ann Dagle, Brian Dagle Foundation, ann@brianshealinghearts.org
Kevin Borrup, Connecticut Children’s Medical Center, Kborrup@connecticutchildrens.org

Lethal Means
Jeanette Baker, United Way of Connecticut, jeanette.baker@ctunitedway.org
Cathy Sisco, Wheeler Clinic, CSisco@wheelerclinic.org

Zero Suicide Learning Community for Health & Behavioral Health Care Systems
Andrea Duarte, DMHAS, Andrea.Duarte@ct.gov
Patty Graham, Institute of Living/Hartford Healthcare, PatriciaC.Graham@hhchealth.org
Steve Rogers, Connecticut Children’s Medical Center, Scrogers@connecticutchildrens.org