STATE OF CONNECTICUT 988 PLANNING GRANT COALITION

Agency	Name	Role/Area of Expertise	Email
Advocacy Unlimited	Michaela Fissel, Executive Director	Peer-run, peer-support service provider	mfissel@advocacyunlimited.org
AFCAMP	Ann Smith, Executive Director	Advocacy, education, support for African Caribbean American youth with disabilities and their parents.	ASmith@afcamp.org
Brian Dagle Foundation & CT Chapter of the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention	Ann Dagle, President/Founder & Member	Lived experience with suicide loss; community education	ann@brianshealinghearts.org
Child Health and Development Institute	Jeff Vanderploeg, President and CEO Aleece Kelly, Senior Data Analyst	Systems change for children's health and wellbeing	jvanderploeg@uchc.edu alkelly@uchc.edu
Connecticut Alliance to Benefit Law Enforcement (CABLE)	Louise Pyers, Exec. Dir./Founder	Crisis Intervention Team (CIT)/Law enforcement trainers	lcp@cableweb.org
CT Community for Addiction Recovery (CCAR)	Cathy Bergren, Recovery Community Center Manager	Peer-run, peer-support service provider	cathy@ccar.us
CT State Colleges & Universities	Lesley Mara, Director Strategic Initiatives, Sponsored Research and Outreach	Higher Ed Strategic Initiatives, Sponsored Research and Outreach	LMara@commnet.edu
Continuum of Care	Jim Farrales, Executive Vice President and COO	Provider of crisis respite/stabilization services	jfarrales@continuumct.org
Danbury Police Department	Chief Patrick Ridenhour Deputy Chief Shaun McColgan	Law Enforcement	p.ridenhour@danbury-ct.gov s.mccolgan@danbury-ct.gov
Department of Children and Families	Tim Marshall, Director, Office of Community Mental Health* Yvette Cortez, Program Supervisor, Office of Community Mental Health	State oversight body (child system) -TM-State Suicide Prevention Coordinator (child system) / Child Mobile Crisis Director / 988 Planning Grant Co-Director -YC-Child Mobile Crisis Mgr	<u>Tim.Marshall@ct.gov</u> <u>Yvette.Cortez@ct.gov</u>
Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection DESPP)	Carey Thompson, Manager, Division of Statewide Emergency Telecommunications Clayton Northgraves, Manager, Division of Statewide Emergency Telecommunications	State oversight body (9-1-1 system)	Clayton.Northgraves@ct.gov Carey.Thompson@ct.gov
Department of Mental Health and Addition Services (DMHAS)	Andrea Duarte, Program Manager, Prevention & Health Promotion Division* Erika Cruz, Clinical Manager, Evidence-Based Practices Division*(on leave Jun-Dec) Dana Begin, Program Manager, Evidence-Based Practices Division* Lisa Zurolo, Clinical Manager, Evidence-Based Practices Division* Eleni Rodis, Director, Research Division, DMHAS/UConn* Melissa Ives, Research Assistant, DMHAS/UConn* Morgan Reiss, Research Assistant, DMHAS/UConn* Multiple staff representing: Community Services, Evidence-Based Practices, Forensics, Government Relations, Prevention & Health Promotion, Recovery Community Affairs, and Research	State oversight body (adult system) -AD-State Suicide Prevention Coordinator (Lifespan) / 988 Planning Grant Lead & Co- Director -EC-Adult Mobile Crisis Mgr / 988 Planning Grant Co-Director -ER- DMHAS/UCSSW Research / 988 Planning Grant Evaluator -MI- DMHAS/UCSSW Research / 988 Planning Grant Data Coordinator -MR- DMHAS/UCSSW Research / 988 Planning Grant Research Assistant	Andrea.Duarte@ct.gov Erika.Cruz@ct.gov Dana.Begin@ct.gov Lisa.Zurolo@ct.gov Eleni.Rodis@ct.gov Melissa.Ives@ct.gov Morgan.Reiss@ct.gov Julienne.Giard@ct.gov Cheri.Bragg@ct.gov Christopher.P.Burke@ct.gov Mary.Mason@ct.gov Katherine.Mcmullan@ct.gov Mariah.Chadukiewicz@ct.gov

The 988 Planning Coalition is made up of key stakeholders that are essential to the State of CT 9-8-8 roll out.

STATE OF CONNECTICUT 988 PLANNING GRANT COALITION

Agency	Name	Role/Area of Expertise	Email
ų v		<u> </u>	Cheryl.Arora@ct.gov
			Megan.Sopelak@ct.gov
Department of Public Health	Susan Logan, Supervising Epidemiologist, Injury and Violence Surveillance Unit/Community, Family Health, and Prevention Section	State CDC Grant Suicide Prevention Project Director	Susan.Logan@ct.gov
East Haven Police Department	Chief Ed Lennon CAPT. Joseph Murgo	Law Enforcement	elennon@easthavenpolice.com jmurgo@easthavenpolice.com
FAVOR Connecticut	Beresford Wilson, Executive Director Taylor Ford, CONNECT Youth Engagement Specialist	Peer Support Representative (child system)	bwilson@favor-ct.org tford@favor-ct.org
Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation	Scott Barton, Director	Tribal Representative and Skeehch Wuyeekan (Good Medicine) Project (SAMHSA Tribal Suicide Prevention Grantee)	sbarton@mptn-nsn.gov
Mental Health Connecticut (MH Conn)	Michael Culmo, MHC's Chief Program Officer	Major state mental health advocacy group	MCulmo@mhconn.org
National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI-CT)	Liz Taylor, Executive Director Thomas Burr Valerie Lepoutre, Manager of Peer Initiatives, Education, & Training Pat Okonis, Executive Assistant	Major state mental health and suicide prevention advocacy group	<u>ltaylor@namict.org</u> <u>vlepoutre@namict.org</u> <u>pokonis@namict.org</u> tburr@namict.org
Office of Policy & Management	Claudio Gualtieri, Undersecretary Jill Cundari, DMHAS Budget Analyst	State budget & infrastructure Agency budget	Claudio.Gualtieri@ct.gov Jillian.Cundari@ct.gov
Rushford/Hartford Healthcare	Jessica Matyka, Clinical Director Marissa Parker, Crisis Clinician Ciara Perez, Crisis Clinician	Mobile crisis service provider (adult system)	jessica.matyka@hhchealth.org Marissa.Parker@hhchealth.org Ciara.Perez@hhchealth.org
SERAC (Supporting and Engaging Resources for Action & Change)	Michele Devine, Executive Director	Regional Behavioral Health Action Councils representative; prevention infrastructure capacity building	mdevine@seracct.org
State Department of Education	Scott Newgass, Consultant	School Health/Nutrition, Family Services and Adult Education	Scott.Newgass@ct.gov
United Way of Connecticut	Tanya Barret, Senior VP, Health & Human ServicesWendy Caruso, Director, Contact Center OperationsSarah Camerota, Program Manager,Crisis Intervention ServicesHeather Spada, Program ManagerChristopher Dumas, Director 211Crisis Services	Lifeline crisis (NSPL) Provider	Tanya.Barrett@ctunitedway.org Wendy.Caruso@ctunitedway.org Sarah.Camerota@ctunitedway.org Heather.Spada@ctunitedway.org Christopher.Dumas@ctunitedway.org
VACT Healthcare	Latonya Harts, Suicide Prevention Coordinator	Veteran Suicide Prevention	Latonya.Harts@va.gov
Wheeler Clinic	Sarah Becker, Program Director	Mobile crisis service provider (child system)	SBecker@Wheelerclinic.org
Contractor	David Denino, LPC, NCC	988 Implementation Plan contractor	deninod1@southernct.edu
Education Development Center, Inc.	Gisela Rots, MSc, CPS Project Director + Training and Technical Assistance Specialist	EDC 988 Grant Manager on behalf of Vibrant	grots@edc.org
2/20/21	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Dece 1	